Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Community Center  Hop To Forums  General Discussion    Koa OM on Ebay - Advisory
Go
New
Find
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Posted
A dealer called City Electronics (not a Collings dealer) has a consignment OM on ebay. It was a NAMM show sunburst koa OM2H originally sold in 2001. Just an alert to anyone who may be in the bidding: they are advertising it with an adi top. I ran the serial number with Collings and it is a sitka top. I informed the seller of this, and they said they would amend the ebay listing, but haven't done so yet.
 
Posts: 13 | Registered: May 15, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
Thank's for the heads-up. Good job!
 
Posts: 1134 | Location: Chicago | Registered: January 20, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
"Moderator"
Picture of elambo
Posted Hide Post
That's not merely an error about cosmetics, there's a difference in value.

Bravo! And thanks for posting that info.
 
Posts: 1399 | Location: Chicago | Registered: May 08, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
JKR
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by JKR:
The auction for this OM2H ran its course, without a change in description of the top wood to Sitka from Adirondack spruce. The final price was $3951.00.

It has been listed again and the description has been changed to Sitka spruce.

It's a no reserve auction and a very attractive guitar. Nice Koa and a great sunburst top.
 
Posts: 146 | Registered: September 05, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
the seller turned down 3951 and then turns around and runs, back to back, a no reserve auction. Odd? Or just stupid? Could be both. Pretty guitar, though.
 
Posts: 3737 | Registered: June 30, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
That's because $3951 was too low for that guitar when it had a Adirondack top' but now that it has a Sitka top he can take less. Roll Eyes
 
Posts: 1134 | Location: Chicago | Registered: January 20, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
No, the seller is a straight shooter and informed the winning bidder of the mistake. The winner may have backed out of the purchase. It's a great looking guitar, and obviously an honest seller.
 
Posts: 13 | Registered: May 15, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SamsDad:
No, the seller is a straight shooter and informed the winning bidder of the mistake. The winner may have backed out of the purchase. It's a great looking guitar, and obviously an honest seller.


I had a couple of questions for the seller and he replied instantly and accuratly. It is a beautiful guitar, with the Sitka top, what is its value?


Take it easy, but take it!
 
Posts: 1 | Registered: June 26, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Community Center  Hop To Forums  General Discussion    Koa OM on Ebay - Advisory

This is an independent website created by a group of Collings Guitar owners, and not part of Collings Guitars. The statements and opinions expressed in the Collings Guitar Forum are solely those of the individuals posting the same and are not those of Collings Guitars, the forum's administrators, moderators and its supporters, financial or otherwise, or its members, guests or other contributors.

"You can help me keep the Collings Forum active by making a little donation. Your support will serve as a great encouragement to me, and will enable me to keep this forum active." Ed