Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Bulletin Board  Hop To Forums  FS, WTB or Trade    Caution - Craigslist scam

Moderators: Ed
Go
New
Find
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Posted
I have emailed a guy about his nearly new D2H for $1,700 on Craigslist (http://boston.craigslist.org/gbs/msg/879959633.html)
and his response indicated to me that it was a scam. Here was his response:

"Hello there,

Thank you for your email. For the moment I am in England with some business. Anyway, the shipping will be free and return policy included. I will tell you from the beginning that if you decide to move forward with the transaction, I will use Buysafe to complete the sale. They offer a very good service, a 10 day money back guarantee starting the day you receive the item and they guarantee that you receive the item exactly as described. So, if you are still interested let me know and I will explain the complete process.

Looking forward to hearing from you!"

Buysafe does not do these types of transactions. There have been other reports of people using this Buysafe scam on other sites. I'm not sure how it goes from here, but I'm not going to continue corresponding with this guy to find out. That's my two cents. Take it for what its worth.
Bob
 
Posts: 3 | Registered: May 08, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
Flag it Prohibited, and then email craigslist with your info.
Michael



 
Posts: 567 | Location: Portland, Oregon | Registered: September 24, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Bulletin Board  Hop To Forums  FS, WTB or Trade    Caution - Craigslist scam

This is an independent website created by a group of Collings Guitar owners, and not part of Collings Guitars. The statements and opinions expressed in the Collings Guitar Forum are solely those of the individuals posting the same and are not those of Collings Guitars, the forum's administrators, moderators and its supporters, financial or otherwise, or its members, guests or other contributors.

"You can help me keep the Collings Forum active by making a little donation. Your support will serve as a great encouragement to me, and will enable me to keep this forum active." Ed