Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Bulletin Board  Hop To Forums  FS, WTB or Trade    D2HA for sale!
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Ed
Go
New
Find
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Posted
Collings D2HA Acoustic Guitar - $3000

Reply to: sale-256590260@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-01-02, 1:05PM PST


parting with my beloved collings, serial no. 8119 (2003). i'm certain serious players are well aware of the quality of collings guitars. this d2ha is in absolute mint condition. i encourage serious inquiries: 805-844-9698 (david).

• Style: Dreadnought (30's and early 40's Martin)
• Top: Adriondack/Red Spruce
• Back: Indian Rosewood
• Sides: Indian Rosewood
• Binding: Ivoroid
• Neck: Solid Quarter-sawn Mahogany Set Neck
• Fretboard: Ebony
• Inlays: Mother of Pearl Snowflakes, Collings logo on Rosewood overlay Headstock
• Bridge: Ebony with Mother of Pearl End pins
• Tuners: Waverly open-gear
• Case: Original Collings Deluxe Hardshell by TKL with Green crushed-velvet lining
• Unique features: Upgrade Dalmation Pickguard. Amazing Centerpiece on back. Exquisite purling, and rosette. Premium tonewoods, crafted by skilled artisians, in the style of vintage Martins

Dimensions
* Nut Width: 1 11/16"
* Scale Length: 25 1/2"
* Body Width: 15 5/8"
* Body Length: 20"
* Body Depth: 4 7/8"
* Total Length: 40 1/4"

http://www.collingsguitars.com/home.htm
 
Posts: 19 | Location: ohio | Registered: January 15, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
David
sounds like a great guitar , if only it had
a 1 3/4" neck, yours is 67 instruments newer than my D-1A
good luck
Fred


Collings D-1A
Bourgeois Vintage D
 
Posts: 176 | Location: Stark county Ohio | Registered: December 24, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
GutenAbend,
If you have a D2HA, why were you begging, in a previous thread, for someone to give a Collings? You also wondered how Collings owners can afford to buy their guitars and quite obviously, you also own one. This seems confusing to me.

RickM
 
Posts: 52 | Location: St. Paul, MN (via Toronto, Ont.) | Registered: July 28, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
I was kind of wondering the same thing but I thought I would be "Politically Correct" and just let it slide. To qoute from another post on our Forum
"What the Hell Man". What is going on GutenAbend? You got some splainning to do!

This is a awesome place for like minded Collings Junkies and it's open to all but you made quite the Grande Entrance. I hope that we just don't understand your humor and that we haven't been infiltrated by the outside world. Best of luck selling your D2HA, I assume to pay for your custom ordered guitar.

Best,
Papple
 
Posts: 181 | Location: Brookfield Wi. USA | Registered: January 15, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
What I don't get is that your location is listed as Ohio, and yet your ad is the same as one on Craiglist in Santa Barbara, CA. Whassup with that?
 
Posts: 85 | Location: Austin, TX | Registered: December 15, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
It's not clear from his post, but my impression is that GutenAbend is alerting members to an available D-2HA. I don't get the feeling that he/she is the seller. On other forums GutenAbend refers to himself as Andrew, not David.

At least that's my read.
 
Posts: 270 | Location: Cambridge,MA,USA | Registered: June 04, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
The hell with politically correct...this guy is wacked.

Sorry, but I had a few drinks while I played out tonight...couldn't hold back.

Andrew, David, Santa Barbara, Ohio, "my beloved Collings".....

I think this guy, whoever the hell he is, needs an Estaban!

Kia Manuia,

Dale
 
Posts: 218 | Location: Southern Oregon Coast | Registered: April 17, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
I almost questioned this post by Gutenabend myself, but then I figured that he's probably just forwarding the ad from Craigslist. I don't think he's the one with the guitar for sale.


~Shawn
2002 D1A Vintage
 
Posts: 114 | Location: Buda, Texas - 19.8 miles from the Collings factory | Registered: March 21, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
to all:

my name is david (user name 'bestofjillhives').

this is my d2ha, and i am in santa barbara. on january 29 i posted my add with only the url to my craigslist add. when i saw this posting, i just assumed this gutenabend user reposted it for me with all the details. but now that i've given it more thought, i'm thinking he/she may have "hijacked" my posting it an attempt to phish a payment from this list's users. and i can't pull gutenabend's post myself, but perhaps the list moderator can.

david (bestofjillhives)
santa barbara, ca
d2ha owner

This message has been edited. Last edited by: bestofjillhives,
 
Posts: 6 | Location: santa barbara, california | Registered: January 29, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
What name did you use to post your add(sic)?

you only registered on Monday.

hate to say it, but this whole thing smells of fish. pick this one up in person is my advice to any potential buyers.

sorry for the skepticism, but one can't be too careful these days.

B
 
Posts: 270 | Location: Cambridge,MA,USA | Registered: June 04, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by hmsbeagle:
What name did you use to post your add(sic)?

you only registered on Monday.

hate to say it, but this whole thing smells of fish. pick this one up in person is my advice to any potential buyers.

sorry for the skepticism, but one can't be too careful these days.

B


hmsbeagle, as i stated in my previous post, i posted the original add with my registered name: "bestofjillhives." i have since deleted the post, which is probably why you can't find it. thanks for the advice. of course i will only complete the transaction in person.

here's the link to my add on craigslist:

http://santabarbara.craigslist.org/msg/256590260.html

i've asked "gutenabend" to delete this thread that he's started, but he has not done it. i've also reported it to the list moderator.

this forum is obviously poorly monitored, considering my original "for sale" posting has been hijacked by this "gutenabend" user, and is STILL UP AND RUNNING. this is too much trouble anyway. i'm headed to ebay.

david (bestofjillhives)
santa barbara, ca
d2ha owner

This message has been edited. Last edited by: bestofjillhives,
 
Posts: 6 | Location: santa barbara, california | Registered: January 29, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
"and what does the fact that i registered last monday have to do with anything?"

generally it lends credibility when person has a history of posting or transactions on the forum. not having a history isn't necessarily bad (you gotta start sometime), but it requires a bit more verification on the part of the buyer.

also, you state that you posted your ad "several weeks ago". You posted it 4 days ago. why misconstrue the facts? I don't get it?

I'm not saying that you are trying to scam anyone. It's just that the facts really ought to add up.

anyway. good luck with your ebay sale.
 
Posts: 270 | Location: Cambridge,MA,USA | Registered: June 04, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community Page 1 2  
 

Collingsguitars.com    Collingsforum.com    Collings Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Bulletin Board  Hop To Forums  FS, WTB or Trade    D2HA for sale!

This is an independent website created by a group of Collings Guitar owners, and not part of Collings Guitars. The statements and opinions expressed in the Collings Guitar Forum are solely those of the individuals posting the same and are not those of Collings Guitars, the forum's administrators, moderators and its supporters, financial or otherwise, or its members, guests or other contributors.

"You can help me keep the Collings Forum active by making a little donation. Your support will serve as a great encouragement to me, and will enable me to keep this forum active." Ed